All posts in Team Garmin-Slipstream

Garmin-Slipstream Pro Cycling Team officially announced the 2009 roster today during the team presentation in Boulder, Colorado.
For the first time, the team will hit the ProTour circuit with an impressive 29-man squad that includes Olympic, world and national champions.
Most of the 2008 team remains, including stars Christian Vande Velde, David Millar and US national road champion David Zabriskie.
New to the team is Olympic and world champion Bradley Wiggins, a British track star. World track champion in the 4K individual pursuit, team pursuit (world record) and the madison, Wiggins also won Olympic gold medals in the 4K individual pursuit and the team pursuit in Beijing this summer.
Impressive Canadians talents Svein Tuft and Christian Meier join the team for 2009. Despite an unfortunate flat, Tuft managed to take the silver medal in the 2008 world time trial championships in Varese, Italy. Current Canadian national road champion, Meier has been riding for the team as a hard-working stagiaire for the last few months.
Dutch rider Hans Dekkers joins the team as a talented sprinter. After coming back from an early season knee injury, Dekkers beat Tom Boonen to win the Nationale Sluitingprijs this October.
The youngest additions to the team are 20-year-old Australian rider Cameron Meyer and 21-year-old Dutch rider Richard Van Der Velde, both considered up-and-coming all around riders.
Meet Garmin-Slipstream!
Magnus Backstedt, Sweden/Blake Caldwell, USA/Steven Cozza, USA/Tom Danielson, USA/Julian Dean, New Zealand/Hans Dekkers, Holland/Jason Donald, USA/Timmy Duggan, USA/Huub Duyn, Holland/Lucas Euser, USA/Tyler Farrar, USA/Mike Friedman, USA/Will Frischkorn, USA/Ryder Hesjedal, Canada/Trent Lowe, Australia/Martijn Maaskant, Holland/Dan Martin, Ireland/Christian Meier, Canada/Cameron Meyer, Australia/David Millar, United Kingdom/Danny Pate, USA/Kilian Patour, France/Tom Peterson, USA/Chris Sutton, Australia/Svein Tuft, Canada/Richard Van Der Velde, Holland/Christian Vande Velde, USA/Bradley Wiggins, United Kingdom/David Zabriskie, USA